Alton School District: 550 Landmarks Blvd. Suite A, Alton, IL 62002 | Phone: 618-474-2600 Fax: 618-463-2126

Welcome to the Alton High School

Music Department!

 

(Design by Matt Stolze)

Symphonic Orchestra Spring Recital
Tuesday, February 26
7:00 p.m.
Calvary Baptist Church
1422 Washington Ave., Alton
Free

IHSA Solo & Ensemble Contest
Saturday, March 2
Alton H.S.

AHS Band Concert
Thursday, March 7
7:00 p.m.
AHS Auditorium
Free

ABOB Music Matters Dinner Auction
Saturday, March 16
LCCC Commons
Doors open 5:30 p.m.
Dinner 7:00 p.m.
$30.00/person
www.abob.net for tickets and more information

AHS Spring Choir Concert
Thursday, March 21
6:30 p.m.:  Treble & Bass Choirs
7:30 p.m.:  Bel Canto & Chamber Singers w/ AHS Symphonic Orchestra
Free

ABOB Spring Vendor Fair
Saturday, March 30
9:00am-3:00pm
Alton H.S. Commons & Main Floor
Free

AHS Percussion Ensemble Concert
Tuesday, April 2
7:00 p.m.
AHS Auditorium
Free

AMS & AHS Jazz on a Spring Evening
Thursday, April 4

7:00 p.m.
AMS Annex Cafeteria


AHS Bands & Symphonic Orchestra to IHSA Organization Contest
Friday, April 12

O'Fallon


AHS Choirs to IHSA Organization Contest
Saturday, April 13

O'Fallon


AHS Spring Musical:  
Hairspray
Thursday, May 2, 7:00 p.m.

Friday, May 3, 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, May 4, 7:00 p.m.
Sunday, May 5, 2:00 p.m.
AHS Auditorium
$10 adult/$5 student


AHS Spring Band Concert

Thursday, May 9

7:00 p.m.
AHS Auditorium
Free

AHS Spring Orchestra Concert
Tuesday, May 14
7:00 p.m.

AHS Auditorium
Free

AHS Choir Finale Concert
Wednesday, May 15
AHS Auditorium

Alton H.S. 2018-19 Concerts & Events

ABOB 2018-19 Events & Fundraisers

Alton H.S. Music Staff

BAND & Marching 100

Mrs. Alyssa Overmann
aovermann@altonschools.org
(618)474-6966

Mr. Steven James
sjames@altonschools.org
(618)474-2236

Ms. Lexi Edwards
aedwards@altonschools.org

CHOIR

Mr. Dayne Newberry
dnewberry@altonschools.org
(618)474-2234


ORCHESTRA

Mrs. Laura Plummer
lplummer@altonschools.org
(618)474-6967

 

School Events

View More
 
 
                                                  

 
 
 
 

Alton School District: 550 Landmarks Blvd. Suite A, Alton, IL 62002 | Phone: 618-474-2600 Fax: 618-463-2126

Alton High School: 4200 Humbert Rd., Alton, IL 62002 | Phone: 618-474-2700 Fax: 618-463-2092